Runner & Fitness Blogger = One Tough Mother

Cheesy Omlette

I have a new love of eggs.

In fact one of my goals for the year is to have a chicken coop, so I can have free range eggs at my finger tips.

Egg whites are high in protein, and when you are trying to increase your protein intake then egg whites make it a little bit easier.

So this recipe is so super easy, and really low in calories.

Ingrediants

1 whole egg
1 egg white
50g of low fat cottage cheese (I use the Bulla Brand)
25g of frozen peas (optional)

Method

  1. Whisk the eggs and the cottage cheese together in a bowl. 
  2. Coat a small (non stick) fry pan with cooking spray (i use canola).
  3. On medium heat (for me it’s in-between gas mark 3-4 even though I have an electric oven), poor mix into pan.
  4. Add peas if using.
  5. Flip or fold when top of mix becomes solid.
  6. Serve

Macro’s – 133 calories, 4g carbs, 6g fat, 15g protein
(based on no peas)

