Runner & Fitness Blogger = One Tough Mother

Sane/Paleo Lasagne

We all love Lasagne.  Well I know I do.  The only problem with lasagne is that it’s quite fattening.  It has a lot of carbs, and well not really great for the waist line.

So what if you could have it and know that what you are cooking is really great for you.

Well I came across this SANE / Paleo recipe from Carrie Brown over at Marmalade and Mileposts.  I found out about Carrie Brown from a podcast that I listen too called The Smarter Science of Slim.  Carrie is also a Chef.  So she turns everyday recipes into Saner / healthier alternatives. One of those recipes happens to have been good old Lasagne. You can find the recipe here.

 

I slightly modified the recipe to feed 4.  I also added puree carrot and I slow cooked the mince in the slow cooker for about 6 hours (totally worth it in my opinion). I didn’t use xanthan gum cause I couldn’t find it and being Christmas Eve, I doubt I would find it in my small country town grocery store.

Either way, wow.  Seriously so totally worth it.  I can’t wait to make this again! A really simple and fantastic recipe.

Comments on: "Sane/Paleo Lasagne" (2)

  1. Thanks for the Lasagne love!!! So happy you loved it 🙂

Comments are closed.

