Runner & Fitness Blogger = One Tough Mother

Old – Excuses

I was going through my old blog (which was a combination of a personal blog and my business blog), where I came across a blog post on 7th Jan 2010.  So pretty much 3 years old.

I would post the link to the post, but it’s no longer public, and I thought I would just post it here instead.

I’m sick of people bitching and moaning about their life.
If you aren’t happy with it change it! It’s as simple as that!
People always make excuses for not making the change to their life that they are complaining about.

For example
“I’ll do it when I’m ready”, what they really are saying “I’m just too lazy to change my life”
“It’s just too hard”, what they are really saying “I just can’t be bothered”

It just shits me. And I’m determined not to be one of those people.

I can look back at this post and I can see how my life has changed.  But I can also see how for some people, that they are happy to complain about how their life is going.  

The difference between me and them, and even me back then is that, you have to be prepared to put in the hard work.

If you aren’t prepared to put in the hard yards, then you wont get the results that you want.

At the end of the day it comes down to how much you want it.

