Runner & Fitness Blogger = One Tough Mother

Progress

I started Turbofire 1 year ago.  It opened a door for me.  A door I’m glad it opened, as I’m fitter, stronger and happier than I never thought I could be.

Today I did HIIT 15.  HIIT stands for High Intensity Interval Training.  This workout is short but it’s intense.  I burn about 120 calories in that 15 minutes alone.  There are 3 rounds of 3 different workouts.  Each round goes for approx 30-45seconds, and then the same amount of recover time after each round.
When I first did the HIIT15 I was huffing and puffing, and I had to modify – a lot.  Nothing to be ashamed off, at least I was doing it.  Now today when I did HIIT15 I was able to do all of it high intensity.  That meant doing all the plyometric jumps and I didn’t give up.  So that’s how I know I have progressed.

